The Song List For Beyonce’s 'Lemonade' Is Finally Here

by Kenza Moller

Beyoncé's Lemonade finally hit HBO on Saturday at 9 p.m. — and the wait is finally over. We've got the song list for Beyoncé's Lemonade, and so far this new album is looking incredibly intriguing. The first few tunes on the album are amazing, judging by the clips in Beyoncé's visual version of the album, Lemonade. It definitely sounded a bit like a break-up album, and it included themes of love and anger (with the usual, awesome Beyoncé ferocity).

The album contains 12 songs in total, and they followed a solid storyline (making this one of those albums you will want to listen to from beginning to end). It has it all: love song, fierce break-up anthem, and a soft tune that seems to recall Beyoncé's childhood. Personally, while I'm a huge fan of Beyoncé's classic hits, this album was so well put together and so emotional that it became an instant favorite. Luckily, it's an instant favorite that fans can now explore in more detail, since the full album is now available on Tidal. (In other words, if you didn't rush out and get Tidal when Kanye West dropped The Life of Pablo, it turns out you were just delaying the unavoidable.)

In case you missed it, here's the song list from Lemonade.

1. "Pray You Catch Me"

Beyoncé kicked things off with a few lines from "Pray You Catch Me," confirming that Lemonade is a visual album.

2. "Hold Up"

The next snippet gave us a glimpse at the theme of this album: are these the stages of grieving a relationship? "Hold Up" contained snippets of "She don't love you like I do," and during her spoken word portion, Beyoncé dropped the beautiful (painful) line: "If it's what you truly want, I can wear her skin over mine."

3. "Don't Hurt Yourself"

"You ain't married to no average b*tch" might be a line in this song, but it also encompasses the theme of it. This one definitely seems like the ultimate break-up song.

4. "Sorry"

"Sorry" has the same anger present as the previous song did, but this one has an over it feel to it. "I ain't sorry," Beyoncé sang. "I ain't thinking about you ... I regret the night I put that ring on." Ouch.

5. "6 Inch"

Beyoncé's spoken word was raw, and centered around sex and loss. The Weeknd was featured in this one, and Beyoncé intoned, "Ashes to ashes, dust to side chicks." Which might be the new best line ever.

6. "Daddy Issues"

"Daddy Issues" had an autobiographical tone to it. Both the spoken word and the snippets of the song focused on parents, and there were mentions of cheating involved.

7. "Love Drought"

The anger's gone out of Beyoncé in this love song as she sings, "You and me could climb a mountain."

8. "Sandcastles"

This song seems to open up the next chapter in this story. "Reconciliation is possible," Beyoncé said in her spoken word, then sang, "When every promise don't work out that way."

9. "Forward"

"Forward" featured James Blake's unmistakeable voice and was titled "Resurrection" in the HBO feature.

10. "Freedom"

"A winner don't quit on himself," Beyoncé sang. This song was all about freedom and seeking release.

11. "All Night"

"All Night" had a happily-ever-after feeling to it, coming full circle through the many stages of grief to a "what doesn't kills us makes us stronger" ending. "My grandma said nothing real can be threatened," Beyoncé said. The tune was triumphant and echoed a message of redemption.

12. "Formation"

Because we all knew the power song Beyoncé dropped in February would be on this album somewhere.

The build-up for this visual album certainly didn't disappoint. Now that all of Beyoncé's latest songs have been revealed, though, I'm off to go play and replay Lemonade for a week or two. Maybe by the time the Formation tour reaches my city, I'll have all the lyrics down. (Just kidding, I definitely will.)