Let the games begin!

We know how important play is — enough to be deemed a “human right” by the UN — but is there a “right” way to do it? Should you be involved? Is tech really evil? Let’s go inside the blanket fort.

Behind This Issue:

Director Of Brand Initiatives & Features: Margaret Wheeler Johnson @mwjohnso

Creative Director: Becky Brown @beckyabrown

Managing Editor: April Daniels Hussar @aprilhussar

Director Of Editorial Operations: Rosanne Salvatore @rosannedanielle

Senior Vice President Of Communications: Kimberly Bernhardt @kimberly_in_nyc

EDITORIAL

Deputy Editor: Janet Manley @jamampoline

Senior Lifestyle Editor: Anne Vorrasi @annevorrasi

Lifestyle Editor: Samantha Darby @samanthadsingleton

Senior News & Entertainment Editor: Lauren Cox @iaurencox

Contributing Senior Style Editor: Mecca James- Willams @meccajw

Fashion Market Assistant: Ryan Gale

Fashion Assistant: Franklin McCoy

BRAND INITIATIVES & FEATURES

Brand Initiatives Deputy Editor: Kaitlyn Cawley @kcawlz

Brand Initiatives Deputy Editor: Kathryn Kattalia @kkattalia

SOCIAL MEDIA

Senior Social Media Editor: Suzanne Samin @suzanne.samin

CREATIVE

Photo Editor & Producer: Clare Thigpen @clarethig

Art Director: Caroline Wurtzel @carolinewurtzel

Graphic Designer (Cover Illustrator): Margaret Flatley @margaret.flatley

EDITORIAL OPERATIONS

Senior Manager: Sam Rullo @sam.rullo

Bookings Manager: Guillermo Perez @grpzertuche

Bookings Editor: Anna Zagzag @annazagzag

Manager: Erika Abdelatif @erikaabdelatif

Associate Manager: Danielle Colin-Thome @danielle_ect

Editorial Coordinator: Heather Brennan @heatherpbrennan

PRODUCT

Director Of Product Engineering: Zahra Jabini @zeejab

Product Manager: Nicolas Barajas @nic